Welcome on olimpiamilano.com official site

The 2019/20 EuroLeague is starting to take form, with 18 teams and some new rules


The EuroLeague Executive Board has approved, among other things, the list of the 18 teams participating in the 2019/20 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague, assigning a wild card to Zenit St. Petersburg, which thus becomes the third Russian team to participate in the competition, together with the reigning champions of CSKA Moscow and Khimki Moscow Region, admitted as the best VTB League team. The next season will start on 3 and 4 October, the regular season will end by April 10, with 34 rounds and seven double-round weeks.

The 18 teams are: Alba Berlin (Germany), Anadolu Efes Istanbul (Turkey), A|X Armani Exchange Milano (Italy), Red Star Belgrade (Serbia), CSKA Moscow (Russia), FC Barcelona Lassa (Spain), FC Bayern Munich (Germany), Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul (Turkey), Khimki Moscow Region (Russia), Kirelbet Baskonia Vitoria (Spain), LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne (France), Maccabi Fox Tel Aviv (Israel), Olympiacos Piraeus (Greece), Panathinaikos OPAP Athens (Greece), Real Madrid (Spain), Valencia (Spain), Zalgiris Kaunas (Lithuania), Zenit San Petersburg (Russia).

Modifications were made to the 2019-20 games rules as proposed by the EB Advisory Council:

  • Jump ball to be reinstated, replacing alternating possessions.
  • 24 seconds and center line ball inbound awarded in the event that one of the two jump ball players commits a violation during the jump ball to start the first quarter or an overtime, as opposed to the current 14 seconds and front court ball inbound.
  • Coach, bench and player technical fouls not to be counted as team fouls.
  • Game clock to be reset to the original change of possession, with the amount of time on the game and shot clock set then, and the ball inbounded where the change of possession took place, in the event that referees stop the game to correct the game clock.